The European Data Centre Association is an International non-profit organisation registered in Belgium under BE0847628857. It is governed by a Association Board that consists of 12 members, all of whom represent the industry in some way. The Board or Directors oversees the Association and its work, as its ultimate authority.

The Executive Board is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the European Data Centre Association. Admission of new participants is processed by the Foundation Board and is based on the guidelines of the European Data Centre Association.

In June 2016, the new Board was elected at the General Assembly, along with a new Chairman. Apostolos Kakkos has taken up the mantle as the EUDCA’s new Chairman and will guide the association through its evolution as a maturing association.

Association Board

Apostolos Kakkos
CEO at Lamda Hellix Data Centers
Laurens van Reijen
Managing Director at LCL Belgium
Alex Rabbetts
Managing Director (Interim)
Corozon DC & Security Consultancy
Michael Winterson
Board Member
Managing Director, Equinix Services Ltd
Yves Reding
Board Member
Andrew Harrison
Board Member
Business Leader at Arup
Mark Moloney
Board Member
Director, Connectivity at Digital Realty Trust
Matthew Baynes
Board Member
Colocation & Telco Segment Director at Schneider Electric
Derek Allen
Board Member
Group Director, Operations at Global Switch
Bernard Lecanu
Honorary Chairman
International Consultant at BLIC